Last Updated 1/31/24
Navigating the world of digital marketing can feel like deciphering a secret language, especially if you're new to the game. Much like the manufacturing industry, there is plenty of jargon — acronyms and buzzwords that can be confusing to those unfamiliar with digital marketing. To bridge the gap, we’ve compiled a glossary of essential digital marketing terms to help shed a little light on how all of this works.
Keep this link handy, or bookmark it for easy reference, and you’ll have no problem cracking the secret code!
Digital Marketing Terms
A
A/B Testing
A/B testing, also known as split testing, allows you to compare two versions of a web page, email, advertisement, or any other marketing asset and measure the change in performance. The goal here is to figure out what works (and what doesn’t) in terms of optimizing your assets. To do this effectively you need to isolate the variable you are testing and run the test until you see a statistical relevance. You can then implement the best performing asset.
Analytics
The standard definition of analytics is the discovery, interpretation, and communication of meaningful patterns in data. But what does that mean to a manufacturing marketer? It means you can use actual data for your various marketing activities. A common analytics example is Google Analytics. This tool records visits to your website, including which channel they come from (email, PPC, SEO) and their website interactions. For digital marketers, this data is a must-have; not only does it provide insight into your overall effectiveness, but it can also provide the data needed to make better decisions on website information.
Application Program Interface (API)
If you have tossed around the idea of integrating any of your various software together, then the term API has certainly come up. An API is a set of functions and procedures that allow the creation of other applications to access the features or data of the system. The point at which the API connects the software program is known as an endpoint. Essentially, the two systems work by calling on and retrieving data from various endpoints.
B
Backlink
One of the most sought after elements of SEO, the illustrious backlink — also known as an inbound link — is a link from one website to another. Each backlink acts as a recommendation, letting search engines like Google know the site is valuable, credible, and relevant. The more backlinks a website has, the higher it will generally rank in search engine results pages (SERPs). Google counts not only the number of links coming to your website, but also their quality: backlinks from relevant and authoritative websites carry the most weight. This is often the differentiator between a well-ranking site and one that never cracks the top 10.
B2B
Business to business (B2B) refers to commercial transactions that occur between two businesses, rather than between a business and consumers (B2C). B2B companies typically sell products and services that support other businesses’ operations — anything from raw materials and equipment to software and marketing services. B2B transactions tend to be larger and more complex than B2C transactions. They often involve longer sales cycles and more complex negotiations.
B2C
Business to consumer (B2C) refers to commercial transactions between businesses and individual consumers — unlike B2B transactions, where businesses sell to other businesses, B2C involves selling products and services directly to the end-user — everything from buying groceries at a supermarket to booking a vacation online. B2C businesses are primarily concerned with understanding individual consumer needs and preferences. Their marketing and sales strategies target specific demographics, interests, and buying habits.
Bottom of the Funnel
The customer’s journey is broken down into several stages; the bottom of the funnel — also known as the purchase stage or decision stage — is the final step in the sales and marketing funnel, when a lead reaches the end of their journey. At this point, the potential customer has researched and is aware of the available solutions and ready to make a decision. Marketers will highlight products and services that directly fit the needs of this individual.
Bounce Rate
When a visitor lands on your website and leaves before going to another page (or identifiable event), this is considered a bounce. The bounce rate — the percentage of visitors who leave a webpage without interacting with it further — for your site and specific pages is an important metric. A high bounce rate doesn’t always mean there is a problem; it might indicate an issue in the user experience (UX)...but it could also show that the visitor quickly found the information they wanted and left.
Buyer Persona
In marketing, a buyer persona is a fictional character created to represent a specific customer. It’s not a real person, but rather a composite based on research and data about your target audience based on demographics, values, interests, and behaviors Useful personas incorporate both qualitative and quantitative data. Oftentimes these personas are given unique names like Marvin the Marketer or Alexis the Accountant. They include a wealth of information to help marketers craft their message to a specific audience.
Buyer’s Journey
The buyer’s journey is a popular framework that showcases the progression a buyer makes when purchasing a product or service, from research to the ultimate purchase decision. While simple to map out, most modern journeys are complex with various stages and drop off points.
Branding Guidelines
Brand guidelines, or brand style guides, are the instruction manual and rule book for communicating as a brand. These documents lay out all the visual details and important notes about the brand’s voice, tone, and overall messaging. Having refined guidelines ensures your brand is consistent across all platforms.
C
Call-to-Action (CTA)
The call to action, or CTA, represents specific messaging designed to motivate a website visitor or reader to take a specific action. CTAs can be buttons, text, images, and anything else put in front of a potential lead. Well executed calls-to-action are clear, concise, and compelling, helping drive high conversion rates.
Case Study
A marketing case study is a great way to show how you have achieved success for other clients. This can be a powerful tool for showcasing how working with your company can lead to the results prospects want. An effective case study will include the problem your client faced, how your company attempted to correct the issue, and what the specific results were. The key is to have actual data.
Canonical Links
If you have been hanging around SEOs, you may have heard the term canonical link thrown around. These are links that help prevent duplicate content issues by telling Google which link is canonical (the preferred version of the web page). It involves placing the canonical tag, a line of HTML code, within the link to the preferred version of content. This consolidates information from duplicate pages, boosting your website’s ranking potential.
CAN-SPAM
Email marketing in the United States might still be like the Wild West compared to other countries, but there are rules. The Controlling the Assault of Non-Solicited Pornography And Marketing (CAN-SPAM) Act is a law that establishes what those rules are. A few of the major requirements include having the ability to opt-out, clearly defining your business, and providing an address.
Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation (CASL)
CASL is Canada’s law dealing with spam and other electronic threats. It was put in place to protect Canadians while ensuring businesses could continue to compete in a global marketplace. It is more restrictive than the US’s CAN-SPAM Act, requiring businesses to only email individuals and businesses with their consent. Consent is typically obtained through a prior business relationship or an opt-in field.
Click-Through Rate (CTR)
Click-Through Rate, or CTR, is a crucial metric that measures the percentage of people who see your ad or link and actually click on it. To calculate CTR, divide the number of clicks by the number of impressions; if your ad gets 100 impressions and 5 clicks, your CTR is 5%. This shows you how effective your call to action (CTA) is in attracting clicks, and can help you fine-tune advertising and email campaigns.
Click Fraud
Click fraud refers to the unethical practice of repeated clicks on an ad with the intention of generating revenue for the host site or draining revenue from the advertiser. Keep this in mind if you see a spike in clicks for your paid ads.
Conversion Rate
A conversion occurs when a user completes an action you find valuable after interacting with your website, ad, or campaign. This could be a purchase, a request for a quote,a download, or the completion of a form. The conversion rate is the percentage of site visits that complete one of these actions; to obtain the conversion rate, simply divide the number of conversions by the total number of visitors/interactions.
Conversion Rate Optimization
Conversion rate optimization is the process of designing a web experience that will drive visitors to convert and complete specific actions you consider valuable. There are many techniques to boost conversion rates, including optimizing landing pages, A/B testing, creating clear calls to action, and understanding how a visitor navigates your website.
Content
Content refers to any text, visual, or audio material published on your website and consumed by users. IIt includes everything from web pages and blog posts to whitepapers, infographics, case studies, photographs, videos, and podcasts. These pieces should have some value to potential customers and have a clear purpose that helps guide customers along their journey. The importance of quality content cannot be overstated; it should be at the core of your marketing efforts.
Content Management System (CMS)
A Content Management System, or CMS, is a software application used to create, manage, and publish digital content on a website without needing to know coding. It’s a user-friendly way to build and maintain a website without getting into the technical weeds. A CMS can help you create everything from simple web pages with text, images, or video, to more complex systems that include product catalogs and document management.
Cost Per Click (CPC)
Cost Per Click (CPC) is a metric that shows how much you pay each time someone clicks on your ad. CPC is usually shown as an average, in which the total ad spend is divided by the total number of clicks; if you spend $100 on an ad campaign and receive 25 clicks, your CPC is $4. Tracking this can help you find low-cost terms that deliver high conversions that you can then put more of your ad dollars behind.
Cost Per Lead (CPL)
CPL measures how much you spend on average to obtain a lead from a marketing campaign. A lead could be a phone call, form fill, or other goal. CPL is determined by dividing your total marketing spend by the total number of leads generated; if you spend $500 on a campaign and generate 100 leads, your CPL is $5. This is a critical metric to track because it allows you to know where you are potentially overspending on your marketing.
Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
CAC measures the average cost to turn a potential buyer into a customer. It helps you understand how much you’re spending on sales and marketing to bring in new customers. CAC is measured by dividing the total customer acquisition costs by the number of new customers acquired; if you spend $1,000 and acquire 5 new customers, your CAC is $200.
Customer Relationship Manager (CRM)
A Customer Relationship Manager (CRM) system is a database that tracks past, current, and potential customers. It shows you how these people interact with your website, emails, and other marketing tools. A CRM can help you build stronger relationships, streamline communication, and improve sales and customer satisfaction. Popular systems include Salesforce and SugarCRM.
Cascading Style Sheets (CSS)
Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) refers to the language used to style and format the content of a web page, written in HTML. CSS allows you to create custom designs for your website that can work on different types of devices. You can customize colors, layouts, and fonts with the confidence that your design will be consistent across different browsers and devices.
D
Demographics
Demographics are a way to segment and study your audience. You can break an audience down by age, race, religion, gender, family size, ethnicity, income, and education. This data can be used to define buyer personas as well as analyze performance.
Digital Footprint
A digital footprint refers to the trail of data you leave behind as you use the internet. It includes the websites you visit, emails you send, and the information you submit to online services. This can be used to develop effective target marketing.
Direct Traffic
Direct traffic refers to any traffic where the visitor arrives directly to the website, without being referred there by another source. These are visits where users enter the URL into the browser or utilize a bookmark to access the website.
Domain
The domain is the name of your website (i.e., www.DOMAIN.com). It is important to make sure your domain is both memorable and clearly describes your business.
Dynamic Content
Dynamic content is web content that can be customized to change based on user demographics or real-time data, offering users a personalized and engaging experience. It can be used on websites and in emails. Dynamic content can drastically improve your conversion rates by implementing hyper-personalization across your marketing assets.
E
eBook
An eBook is an electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device. eBooks show potential customers the value of your product or company, and can be used as gated content to collect potential customer’s information for targeted marketing. For example, we wrote an entire eBook with everything a manufacturing company needs to know about redesigning a website. We exchange the information in the eBook for the visitor's contact information.
Editorial Calendar
An editorial calendar is a schedule of promotions and content that you plan to deliver to potential, current, and past customers. It allows you to plan, organize, and track the creation and publication of content across various channels. You can then go back and review it every year to see if any adjustments need to be made
Email Marketing
Email marketing, as its name implies, is a digital marketing strategy that uses email to connect with potential and existing customers. You can use email marketing to send messages to customers and prospects that can generate sales, increase loyalty, or provide feedback. Email can be used to share promotions, customer surveys, and valuable information that can help push them along the buyer’s journey.
Engagement Rate
Engagement rate measures the amount of interaction content earns relative to the audience. This could include link clicks, video views, and social interactions such as likes, shares, and comments.
Evergreen Content
Evergreen content is SEO content that is timeless and always relevant. It engages readers every time by avoiding references to current events or specific moments in time. Evergreen content can serve as a strong foundation for a website’s search strategy. Keeping content fresh requires taking cues from current search trends and continually tweaking it to keep it optimized.
F
Friction
Friction is any potential sticking point for a customer in the sales cycle. Friction can be triggered by minor details such as a hard-to-find newsletter signup, a form that asks for too much information, or automatically adding users to an email list without having them opt in.
Form Lead
Leads are captured when a user submits information prior to accessing content. Anyone who shows interest in a product or service is considered a lead. A lead capture form provides metrics on content interaction and engagement.
Flywheel
Flywheel is a modern form of the sales funnel. A flywheel visualizes all moving parts that a customer encounters dependent on the speed of the interaction. With the flywheel model, the customer is at the center, allowing the strategy to be shifted as needed.
Funnel
A funnel refers to the entire sales process, from product awareness to decision making. You can visualize this process as a funnel because of the additional criteria that is added throughout the customer’s journey.
G
Gated Content
Gated content is online content where a user must enter information (name, email, job, etc.) prior to viewing. Common examples of gated content include articles, videos, and white papers.
Google Analytics
Google Analytics is a free service that provides statistics and analytics of a user’s interaction with the website. The current version, Google Analytics 4 (GA4), measures traffic and engagement across your website — insights you can use to improve your search engine optimization (SEO) efforts.
Growth-Driven Design
Growth-Driven Design (GDD) is an intentional and continuous method that leverages data to provide users the most value. GDD minimizes the risk of traditional website redesign by focusing on the ongoing analysis of the needs of visitors.
H
Hard Bounce
Hard Bounce is an email marketing metric that refers to a permanent reason an email cannot be delivered to an address. The recipient blocking the sender’s address is an example that results in a hard bounce.
Hashtag
Commonly seen on social media, a hashtag is a word or phrase preceded by the pound symbol # that gives content increased visibility on a specific topic. Hashtags are a great way to categorize and track content, allowing you to interact with your audience on a specific topic.
Hypertext Markup (HTML)
HTML is the backend language used to build webpages. It serves as a blueprint for each page, providing the structure and organization for all content, from text and images to videos and forms. Hypertext refers to any hyperlinks an HTML page may contain while markup language is the way tags are used to define page elements.
I
Inbound Marketing
Inbound marketing is a digital marketing strategy that involves providing valuable content to current and potential customers in an effort to create lasting relationships. Unlike traditional advertising, inbound marketing pulls customers in rather than pushing out products and services. Inbound marketing may be applied through attracting, engaging, and delighting.
Infographic
An infographic is a simple visual representation of information. Infographics have become a staple in online marketing and provide users with an easy to understand visual on a topic.
J
JavaScript
JavaScript is a programming language that allows for complex interactive features on a website. Interactive elements such as pop-ups, questionnaires, buttons, games, animation, special effects, and countdown timers are all possible because of JavaScript.
K
Key Performance Indicators (KPI)
Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) are company-chosen indicators that track your progress in achieving goals. They should be specific and measurable, actionable, and clearly aligned with your overall business goals. If you are looking to increase website visits, you might look at the number of unique visitors over time as a KPI.
Keyword
Keywords are words and phrases people use to find information online. Websites with content optimized for relevant keywords are more likely to rank higher in search results. Keywords have different intents, so be cautious when implementing them. It is important to note the search volume of keywords prior to adding them to content. If your ideal keyword has a high search volume, it is likely the CPC will be higher, meaning your budget could be maximized quickly.
L
Landing Page
A landing page is a unique page created for a marketing or advertising campaign designed with a specific goal. It’s where users “land” after clicking on a link. Since landing pages are used for a specific purpose — driving conversions — they are not easily viewed on a website.
Lead
In marketing, a lead is anyone who shows interest in a product or service, making that person a potential customer. A visitor filling out a form, subscribing to your email, or sharing your content are all areas to find potential leads.
Lead Nurturing
Lead nurturing is the process of building trust with a buyer throughout every stage of the buyer’s journey. Lead nurturing focuses on listening and responding to the needs of prospects by providing value.
Lead Generation
Lead generation is the process of attracting and converting strangers and prospects into someone who shows interest in your content. Converting a stranger isn't easy; effective methods include hosting and attending events, live streaming, offering coupons, and publishing blog posts.
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Lifetime Value (LTV) is the total revenue a business can expect from a customer over the lifespan of their relationship. It’s essentially an estimate of how much money a customer is worth to your business in the long run.
To find LTV:
- Take the revenue a customer paid you in a time period
- Subtract the number from gross margins
- Divide by the estimated lifetime for that customer
- Lifetime Value to Customer Acquisition (LTV/CAC)
- LTV/CAC is an ecommerce metric that compares the value of a new customer over its lifetime relative to the cost of acquiring the customer. While analysis is always recommended, LTV/CAC gives a good indication of whether or not value is being created.
Long-tail Keywords
Long-tail keywords are sets of three or more words that are very specific to the product or service. Long-tail keywords often have lower search volumes than broader keywords, but offer higher conversion rates because of their specific focus and intent.
- Stem keyword: tool
- Long-tail keyword: green outdoor gardening tool
M
Marketing Automation
Marketing automation refers to software and resources that automate marketing activities that will increase efficiency. Repetitive and recurring tasks are candidates for automation resources. Manufacturing companies can benefit greatly from marketing automation. With features like anonymous visitor identification, lead scoring, automated workflows, and more, they are quickly becoming a required tool for all companies.
Marketing Qualified Lead (MQL)
A Marketing Qualified Lead (MQL) is a lead that fits your ideal customer compared to other leads. MQLs have a higher level of interest and may already be engaging with your content.
Metrics
Metrics are measurable and actionable values used to determine if a campaign is effective. They may be quantitative (involving numbers and data, like website traffic or sales figures) or qualitative (involving descriptions and observations, like customer testimonials and online reviews).
Microsite
A microsite is a small, focused website or single web page that functions as a separate entity within an established website. Microsites have a limited number of pages and can have their own domain or a subdomain.
Middle of the Funnel
Middle of the funnel marketing refers to the second stage in a buyer’s journey, where leads are engaging with content and marketers start to identify their needs with relevant products or services.
Mobile Marketing
Mobile marketing specifically targets and engages people using mobile devices, such as smartphones and tablets. Mobile apps and websites, text messages, push notifications, and location-based marketing are all hallmarks of mobile marketing. Mobile-optimized content can play a big role.
Mobile Responsive
A design that is mobile responsive will automatically adjust all elements to display to the correct sizing of the mobile device. Mobile responsiveness is essential in improving the user experience and can give websites a crucial SEO boost.
N
Native Advertising
Native advertising is paid advertising that seamlessly aligns with the publication, mimicking its style and format. Native advertisements are difficult to spot due to the way they naturally blend with organic content.
Net Promoter Score (NPS)
Net Promoter Score (NPS) is defined as a customer’s willingness to recommend a company’s products or services. It gauges satisfaction on an index ranging from -100 to 100.
No-Follow Link
A no-follow link tells search engines like Google not to transfer any authority or ranking power through that link. It is created with the no-follow link HTML tag. Including a no-follow link ensures Google will not crawl that particular page.
O
On-Page SEO
On-page SEO is the practice of optimizing web page content for search engines in order to rank higher and increase relevant traffic. Examples of on-page SEO practices include optimizing title tags, internal links, and URLs.
Off-Page SEO
Off-page SEO is optimizing for signals that happen off the website that will improve the position of a website in the search engine results.
Optimization
Optimization is a technique used to improve the accuracy of marketing efforts in order to get the best results. For marketers, optimizing is a regular and consistent practice as reports and metrics are updated.
Organic Search/Traffic
Organic traffic refers to visitors who click on a website without any form of paid advertisement and aren’t referred by another website.
Outbound Marketing
Outbound marketing is a traditional form of marketing that involves pushing promotional messages to a broad audience, whether they are actively seeking them or not. Traditional outbound marketing channels include direct mail, cold calling, TV and radio commercials, print ads, and billboards. The return on investment (ROI) on outbound marketing tends to be lower compared to inbound marketing.
P
Page Speed
Page speed indicates the time it takes to fully load content on a web page. Page speed correlates to your overall site speed and, because it is an important ranking factor, affects your SEO. A page that has a slow loading time may have a higher bounce rate and low average time on a page.
Pageview
A pageview is the number of times a website page is loaded in a browser. Pageview counts individual page loads, regardless of whether these were by the same user or a new one. It does not track user behavior, but when used alongside other metrics, provides information that allows you to analyze pages and determine whether changes need to be made.
Paid Advertising
Paid advertising is any form of advertising that is associated with a monetary value versus owned or earned advertising. Paying by the number of clicks or impressions are two popular fee structures for paid advertising.
Pay-per-click (PPC)
Pay-per-click (PPC) is a digital advertising model where advertisers pay a fee each time someone clicks on their ad, and is used to increase traffic to websites and landing pages. Advertisers bid on keywords and phrases to increase visibility of the PPC campaign; the highest bidding ads appear at the top of the search results page as sponsored ads.
Q
Quality Score
Quality score is a metric that ranges from 1 to 10, indicating the likelihood a campaign will perform well. Expected click-through rate, ad relevance, and landing page experience are elements Google takes into account when calculating the quality score.
R
Referral Traffic
Referral traffic refers to visitors who come to a website from sites other than the major search engines. When someone clicks on a hyperlink to go to a new page on a different website, Google Analytics tracks the click as a referral visit to the second site.
Remarketing
Remarketing, also known as retargeting, involves showing targeted ads to people who have already connected with your website or brand in some way. Remarketing using cookies or other tracking techniques to target these individuals with personalized ads. These campaigns remind your website visitors to come back to your site after they have visited.
Responsive Design
Responsive design is a concept in web design that ensures websites adapt and adjust their layout to different screen sizes and devices as the orientation changes. This results in a better user experience.
Return on Investment (ROI)
Return on Investment (ROI) is the performance measure between net profit and the cost of investment. The higher the ROI the more favorable the investment is; a positive ROI means you made a profit, while a negative ROI means you lost money.
- ROI = Current Value of Investment - Cost of Investment / Cost of Investment
S
Sales Funnel
The sales funnel is a visual representation of the multi-step process that moves a prospect to a customer. Using a sales funnel gives you a better understanding of your customers and allows you to adopt more targeted marketing, improving your conversion rates and sales efficiency.
Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
Search Engine Optimization (SEO) refers to the techniques used to increase website traffic, which therefore improves a website’s visibility and ranking in search engines. The goal is to appear higher on search engine results pages (SERPs) for relevant keywords people are searching for.
Search Engine Results Page (SERP)
The Search Engine Results Page (SERP) is the page you see after you enter a query into a search engine. It displays a list of results relevant to your search, typically consisting of organic results, paid ads, and additional features such as images and videos, featured snippets, and local results.
Search Term
A search term is a word or phrase that a user types into a search engine when they’re looking for something online. Search terms can consist of anything from a single keyword to a complex question. They may be precise or vague, contain misspellings, or have informal language.
Secure Sockets Layer (SSL)
A Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) certificate is a digital file installed on a website server to verify the identity of a website and establish a secure encrypted connection. This prevents sensitive information and personal data from being intercepted by hackers or malicious actors.
Sender Score
Sender score uses a range between 0 and 100 that evaluates a sender’s email sending practices. A low sender score means it’s likely that email campaigns have high bounce rates and low open rates.
Service-Level Agreement
A service-level agreement (SLA) is a commitment between a service provider and client on deliverables that one party has agreed to provide the other. Quality, availability, and responsibilities are aspects typically listed in an SLA. For example, when working with a potential developer, you may include an RFP in the SLA that lays out expectations for budget, quality, and project references.
SMART Goals
SMART is an acronym for goal setting to ensure your goals are clear and reachable. Goals should be Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Relevant, and Time-bound.
Social Proof
Social proof is the concept that since other people behave or act a certain way, it must be the correct way. It is considered a psychological phenomenon that shows that people are more likely to conform to groups, copying others because they assume they know what’s right.
Soft Bounce
A soft bounce is an email that reaches the recipient’s mail server but ultimately bounces back undelivered. Unlike a hard bounce, which indicates a permanent problem, a soft bounce is often the result of a temporary issue on the recipient’s end.
T
Target Market
A target market is a defined group of people that a business intentionally aims that a business directs its marketing efforts and resources to. Targeting a specific group allows you to tailor your marketing strategies to resonate with them, making your efforts more effective.
Top of the Funnel
Top of the funnel marketing is the first stage in the buyer’s journey. This is the stage where a business spreads awareness of products and services to generate leads.
U
Unique Visitor
A unique visitor is an individual user who visits a website a least once during a reporting period. If a visitor uses the same IP address multiple times during a reporting period, they are only counted as one visitor.
Uniform Resource Location (URL)
A Uniform Resource Location (URL ) is the address of a website, web page, file, or other online resource. URLs play a crucial role in SEO as search engines will recognize if text in your URL is relevant to the page copy.
- Example: www.foremostmedia.com
User Experience (UX)
User experience (UX) refers to the interaction a user has with a company’s product, service, or system. It encompasses everything from ease of use and accessibility to overall enjoyment and satisfaction. Every user’s experience is subjective as it relates to their emotions when interacting with a company’s content.
User Interface (UI)
User Interface (UI) involves the look, feel, and interactivity of a digital product such as a website, app, or software. UI carefully considers every visual and interactive element a user encounters to ensure a smooth experience.
V
Viral
Viral describes content that spreads rapidly and widely online, reaching a large audience in a short timeframe. Viral content is typically highly engaging, easily shareable, emotionally appealing, memorable or catchy, and aligns with current trends. More often than not, content goes viral purely due to luck.
W
White Paper
A white paper is a statement issued by a company to help readers understand an issue, solve a problem, or make a decision. The white paper can be used to compare company offerings. If your business is preparing to release a new policy to vendors, preparing a white paper will help readers easily understand the change.
Word-of-Mouth
Word-of-mouth is the transfer of information from one person to another. It may be positive or negative. Word-of-mouth holds significant power in influencing opinions, shaping perceptions, and driving behavior. Google reviews are a great way for consumers to share their experiences with your brand. Word-of-mouth is inexpensive but takes time and requires many moving parts to be rewarding.
Workflow
Workflow describes a set of events that a lead moves through during the lead nurturing process. Designing a workflow is essential to providing a seamless experience for both the prospect and the service provider.
X
XML Sitemap
You can visualize an XML sitemap as a roadmap of your website. An XML sitemap is a file of code that lists the pages of a website. Sitemaps are a great way to boost your SEO rankings as they help search engine crawlers determine the structure of the website.
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